Massachusetts Added to Connecticut, New Jersey COVID Travel Advisory Lists

By The CIP Group

April 8, 2021

Today, the States of Connecticut and New Jersey added California, Pennsylvania and Massachusetts to their travel advisory lists. While Massachusetts also meets the criteria for New York’s list, Governor Cuomo’s cites the “interconnected nature of the region” as rationale for not including the Commonwealth. Similarly, Rhode Island meets the criteria for inclusion on Connecticut’s list, but is exempt. The Connecticut list now has 42 states, the only states not included are Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Oregon, Washington and Hawaii.

Connecticut Governor Lamont’s office said the governor’s office was “continuing conversations” with Massachusetts, regarding its placement on the list despite Rhode Island’s exemption.

The advisory directs incoming travelers from states with significant community spread of COVID-19 to self-quarantine for 14 days or show proof they do not have the viral respiratory infection through a negative test taken within 72 hour of arriving to Connecticut.

Anyone traveling to Connecticut from a states on the advisory list must also fill out a travel health form upon their arrival, which can be filled out online.

#COVID #travelban #Massachusetts #Connecticut